We are ONE

10505005_1415221122099673_2935041151063948802_o

The ONE summit in Brussels…if I was to describe it in a word: AWESOME!
When I wrote last time we were all hunting down the elected ( nasty job, let me tell you).
Unfortunately , due to the huge amount of work the new MEPs have on their hands, it was virtually impossible for me to arrange any meetings.
Happily enough I got a few answers…at least.

What is more incredible is the fact ONE brought together all European youth ambassadors in Brussels for three days. We are here learning, discovering, backing up ONE, who has guided us so far in this fantastic experience!
We believe in fighting extreme poverty in an intelligent way and we certainly didn’t give up because our new MEPs were busy.
We are going to be at the EU parliament this Tuesday, ready to win them over with our smiles and lots ( LOTS) of facts and arguments.

No more pictures with candidates for now but I did get to jump on the stage and get a big green ONE breakfast cup ( hope not to break it before getting home) because I collected 21 candidate’s signatures.
It felt kind of fun to hear I managed to collect the most signatures on the pledge but actually every single Youth Ambassador and every single ONE member and staff worker played a strategic role in allowing this big big puzzle to be assembled. Each one of us is a piece, and we are nothing if not united.

After the nightly wisdom spark I’m wishing everyone a good night!

10473334_1415219025433216_1629664820949372946_o

Leave a comment